the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2005-01-12..4:53 p.m.

Apparently I�m a Punk/Rebel, which both surprises and irks me. I thought I was more of a Geek or at least a Ghetto Gangsta. Poo.

FILE UNDER TMI:

I went on a mad beetroot binge the other day that just tore up the town: for lunch cheese and lettuce and French mustard and dropping everywhere beetroot and branston pickle from a jar marked Best Before Feb 2003. 2003. I'm not even kidding. (I also had strawberry yoghurt to counteract the poisonous pickle)(you know, because of all it's titanium digestivum pro-bioticum) Then I snacked on beetroot while I was making dinner, sucking back entire vinegary bulbs one after the other. Dinner was sweet potato chunks and a salad of lettuce, cheese and beetroot. Earlier on I�d gone to Sainsbury�s for a stroll to think about the cubist perspective/Derridian absence connection* and bought two wee punnets** of raspberries two days past their sell-by date for 35p. I bought some more yoghurt too, just in case.

Needless to say, I been shitting purple ever since.

*I think best in supermarkets for reasons I�ve never been able to work out. Perhaps it�s the monotony of the aisles or the weird way foodstuffs become sterilised out of their scents. I should install a couple of shelves of mustard and tinned veggies or replace the lighting in my room with fluorescents. I�d be less likely to find myself walking around considering chocolate soy milk and getting freaked out by the thought of floating pickled eyeballs in jars of floating pickled herring.
**That word isn�t anywhere on spell check, but I have got the right term, haven�t I?

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06