the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2005-01-05..1:25 p.m.

Things I Did Not Do In 2004:

1. Win a Pulitzer for my amazing insight into, indie-darlings, Mum's new album.

2. Buy any green mascara, purple-framed glasses, pink bob-cut wigs or anything else that would make my general appearance infinitely more interesting at first glance.

3. Learn to drive in Britain. Granted I�ve not really driven much since the Big Crash of 1999 driving up to Uni City*. At all. I did do a driving test in Canada the month before moving here to extent my G2. And I did transfer my licence so I pass as a fully capable driver with a great rating and everything. But those were both in 2003. And I�ve only got great rating because I don�t drive over here. I should learn. One day.


*I was pushed off the highway by a car no one but me and my at-the-time boyfriend witnessed down the 75m slope of one of Ontario�s roadside ravines. During the descent I flipped once, rolled twice, up-rooted a tree, landed facing back up the hill and lost all will to drive.

4. Find work as a gun-toting, lever-pulling cowgal on the Mud Frontier (a moss covered flume ride) in Blackpool.

5. Go to a gym. Nor go swimming. Once. Not even in the summer. I didn�t buy a bike either. If I start whinging about the fact my hipbones aren�t making those hollow dead tree noises anymore when I walk, tell me to shut up.

6. Create a robot to do my evil bidding.

7. Make any soggy togu cookies. I was going to say �do any baking� but the Foray into Mince Pies righted that wrong.

8. Feel sorry when Ronald Reagan died.


9. Visit an exotic locale. In fact, the furthest I got was Bexley Heath. No. I lie: it was Oxford. Whoo.

10. Manage to work out how to use the pin-hole telescope thing during the transition of Venus.

11. Anger the gods and get attacked by a fury of fire ants with all my constant fist shaking towards the heavens at each lost night of sleep.

12. Run whilst holding a pair of scissors.

13.Refrain from stealing shampoo from my ex-flatmates at every opportunity. The same applies to nicking seeds, milk, juice straight from the carton, honey, and Q-tips.*

*Note I also didn't break the lease and escape even though, by May, living there was making me slowly crumble with loneliness.

14. Find a job writing music reviews in which I actually got paid in money as well as CDs and concert tickets.

15. Learn to look after plants, elephants or my fear of those bobbing-head things people stick on their dash boards.

16. Have a picnic in that tree in Hilly Fields.

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06