the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2005-01-12..5:05 p.m.

This is part TWO. To see part ONE go here.

FILE UNDER FEASTING

I got this from M and it made me laugh so much I nearly ate my own fist.

I sent this to M and it made him laugh so much I nearly ate his furry chin.

FILE UNDER I CAN�T KEEP IT TOGETHER

I just went to see me Nan who either wasn't in or simply didn't hear the door bell. i had called earlier and she picked up the phone but couldn�t hear me. I called twice more and got no answer at all. I�m so worried arbour her. The kind of sweet/funny thing about it is that now the only way I can communicate with her when not in the same house is via letter, which is always nice. I�m already looking for a decent telegraph agency.

It�s been suggested that I might not be able to work at the Betsey Friday night and I�m desperately trying to keep myself there. I want to spend the whole weekend in Brockley and near the library -- and there's no way I can afford all the buses it would take to get to kings' cross. I�m so fucking broke right now. You know how much money I�ve got?? 11p. It's in my pocket. It�s my entire expendable wealth. I need a bike. I need a windfall. I need a scholarship or a loan or a sugar daddy.

I mentioned a couple of posts ago that Nelle and I were finally getting comfy again and by the time she left (on the 2nd) it was like finding the most deliciously naughty and hilarious and insightful book you haven�t read in ages and then leaving it on the bus before you got even a third of the way through it. So at the train station seeing them off while M gave hugs and wished them a safe journey and hoped they would be able to come again in June on their way to Canada, I just burbled and blathered and looked sad and had to resist the urge to run alongside as they pulled away. It was GREAT seeing her again and with any luck I�ll be able to fly out there in April for a week. In any case, because I was incapacitated for three weeks over the Festive Season with sickliness and then playing Jolly Hostess over New Year I have officially done NO WORK AT ALL for the essay that�s due in a mere six and a half weeks. I have three works of Derrida (Of Grammatology, Margins of Philosophy and Writing and Difference), Deleuze� wonderful mindfuck that sent me into a nightmare of brainmush last term Repitition and Difference plus countless articles and theory chapters and three novels. And then actually write a coherent, cohesive 5000 word essay. I am shitting myself. Purple.

FILE UNDER MAN, O MAN

1. Best dream of 2005 has got to be either the one in which Nelle was illustrating a book called the Dragon Fighter Guru�s Manual (it was green with an enormous angry dragon on the cover holding nunchucks

OR

when Nelle and I found a video game called Super Jesus and as you played you�d start being able to do the things Super Jesus did like fly and shoot people with your stun-gun eyes.

2. I had a *nap* last night (ie, I got home drunk at half8 and decided to *rest my eyes* before studying) that ended when M came calling at 1am after dooring at the Betsey and man was I cranky. That is until after he finished getting food and crashing into things and eating and turning out the light. Then I was WIDE AWAKE. So I�m squirmy and wriggling and he�s trying to hold me still so I�ll sleep and I keep asking him questions and giggling to myself and he�s falling further away from being able to answer and finally I HAVE TO get up and write this part down, which I do and find this morning after I get to work:

Sometime after half2 in the morning:

Me: Do you think sideburns originated because people wanted to look more like knights?
M: Please be quiet.
And that just made my morning.

****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06