the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

11.05.05..3:35 pm


I�m bored fucking stiff.

The first thing I did this morning was to call up my bank and transfer 130 overdue �s into the Thames Water account. I realised this afternoon ordering tickets to see The Philadelphia Story (a belated gift for my Dad when he and the fam pop over at the end of the month) that I should have stuck that �130 on my credit card. I always forget. Which is probably why I�ve got such a disastrous balance.

I�m listening to a documentary on women in indie music, or rather the lack of and the prejudices women in indie music face. It�s really interesting. But I ought to be doing work.

I�ve been looking up work experience placements with the BBC instead. And gossiping about a wedding dress with the girl who�s going to wear it in 10months time. I really ought to be doing work.

i'm feeling sick AGAIN. everyday a couple of hours after lunch i feel a bit nauseous. i thought it was because i was having too much acidic foods, but i didn't today. so that can't be it.

I wore a cocktail dress and a couple of cardies to work yesterday because I�ve got no other clean clothing in M�s flat. Today I�m wearing my usual green and black combo. I think the Kelly green Chuck Taylors complete the look.

I never used to understand why they were called Chuck Taylor�s in America, as opposed to Converse or All-Stars like in Canada until I learned it was in respect for Chuck Taylor, �the basket ball player turned shoe salesman. He has four shoes with his name on them.

Now I�m listening to a documentary on the Killers. I think I�m going to try to make it through the rest of the BBC radio docs by the end of today.

I walked into the toilets this morning � no coffee, no breakfast, just cycled 20min � stepped into a stall and was utterly baffled by the presence of a plastic milk carton. It was there this afternoon too. I checked to see if it had emptied a little and I think it had. Which means that either someone really doesn�t want to offend anyone by drinking milk in the office, or has a serious problem. Lactose Fetish. It�s a harsh reality.

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06