the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-12-23..6:54 p.m.

My new abode!!! Have got it all confirmed and ready to go: I finally get to move back north and live in Stoke Newington (somewhere I've wanted to live ever since moving here) on the FIFTH OF JANUARY! It's mad to think I'm finally moving back up, but the not living with Matthew, the darling uplift to my heart, I'm not sure I'll like that. Just looking in the general direction of where he is across the city from me at any moment makes my heart throb dangerously, the thought of not seeing him when I wake up is torturous.

So to show all this I've made him the BEST STOCKING in the world for Christmas -- there is blood and sweat and more blood woven into this effort. I snipped a pair of my old socks (stripey knee highs for my preppy chic days) and sewed the two socks together, knitted a new heel and a long pointed elf toe out of yellow wool. It's to be filled with 32 cracker-wrapped chess pieces, a Futureheads tape, a Mr. Man book and a bar of Green&Blacks milk chocolate and almond. because I am the BEST GIRLFRIEND in the world -- there is blood and sweat and more blood woven into this effort. I snipped a pair of my old socks (stripey knee highs for my preppy chic days) and sewed the two socks together, knitted a new heel and a long pointed elf toe out of yellow wool. It's to be filled with 32 cracker-wrapped chess pieces, a Futureheads tape, a Mr. Man book and a bar of Green&Blacks milk chocolate and almond. I also got him a FIRST ISSUE FIRST EDITION copy of the comic book Badger (a superhero who has multiple personalities and escaped from a mental asylum and when embodied by the superhero personality also takes on the characteristics of the BADGER and goes by that name!)(I told you: BEST GIRLFRIEND EVER!) If you wanted to know how much I can wait until Christmas morning, the answer is about another two minutes and six seconds because I am about to EXPLODE with excitement.

If you wanted to know how much I can wait until Christmas morning, the answer is about another two minutes and six seconds because I am about to EXPLODE with excitement.

Another reason for insane excited feelings are all due to Nelle's imminent arrival in THREE DAYS!! Count 'em THREE! Nelle! In THREE DYAS!! HERE!! I've not seen her since last year and I am nearly coo-coo with anticipation and if you don't come out with us at least once I will DIE. I'm very dramatic at the moment. I might just internally combust with all this gid and glee going on here so I'm going to stop now.

As this will be the last post of the pre-Christmas season I'd just like to say that I hope you have the very best of them. Happy Christmas my dear dear dears, I'm off to get pizza.

***meep


ps, the link I put up yesterday to M's website doesn't work apparently, so if you're at all curious you can cut and paste:

www.whowerethebishops.com

Christmas Merry!

m

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06