the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-09-15..9:38 p.m.

I truly did think I might actually write more than not once while on holiday. Strangely I found myself in cafe's incompatible to such siphoning. Rather sitting a lot. Reading. Thinking. Conversing. Doing so very many things I've spent a year out of school longing for simple hours to fill without regret. And quite without regret I've been.

I�ve been entirey selfish with my time (none of this seeing other people because it's expected crap. I�m on holiday and if people can't make time for me when I decide it's available then they are very simply shit out of luck)

I've spent a great deal of time kicking my usual thrifty self to the curb (pointing and laughing as I did too, waving newly purchased things I DO NOT NEED joyously as my inner Tightpursed Exchequer cringed, palefaced and bearing black tread marks of new shoes across its back, and made desparate strides to flee the scene of such material gluttony)

I've quite a lot to sort through in terms of documentation and the necessary self-preserving records of banality, an indulgent exercise in the mundane.

For now, though:

1. 'Greenland' is spelled 'Groenland' according to Air Transat's inflight teleguide to our transatlantic passage.

2. '13 Going on 30' and 'Raising Helen' are terrible terrible productions that should never be seen by the naked eye. Better locked in a soundproofed crate and chucked into a blackhole maybe, or sucked into a whirlpool at the bottom of the ocean where only sightless, soundless, noiseless creatures with no sense of smell or touch could use it to defecate upon as it decomposes, gradually succumbing to the awful pressures of the deep.

2. In Toronto I seem to invite people to extend an index finger at my midsection and press inward. Last week a very drunken frosh approached me on the subway and poked me in the ribs saying, 'I like your jacket.' (um... thanks?)

Today a very small Chinese girl on sitting on her mum's lap on the streetcar kept poking me in the belly. Everytime I looked down she'd gremlin her nose into a satisfied grimace and chuckle slyly before turning back to her mum.

3. Watching Wayne's World had my mum in fits of hysterics. This is uncharted territory. This is a shot in the dark. This is a cum stain on a little blue dress that was never drycleaned and is now making an appearance in court. This is entirely unprecedented and I'm still not sure how to handle it.

Right.

****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06