the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-07-23..4:48 p.m.

Ok. It�s been a couple of hours. I�ve been looking up international student loan scheme and there�s SO MUCH FUCKING RUBBISH! This is too much. I don�t know where to start, or who�s reputable enough to ask, or how I will manage. I�ll only have been here two and a half years by the time I�m done, which means I�m not a permanent resident even then. I feel like I�m drowning.

And hey, guess what?! I get to work tonight! And my tummy feels hoopy and gloopy and gelatinally heavy! And I can�t concentrate on a thing! It�s all! So! Fab!

Sorry. But this it just driving me nutty. My mum suggested asking my Nan if she would be a co-signer on a loan, and I�m actually beginning to think that�s a good idea (see my level of desperation??). I think I�ll only need about �3000, because if I�m working (sporadically) I�ll be able to cover the majority of my costs that way. Really it�s just to fall back on, for books, and to finance my dissertation (printing/binding/any research/library memberships, etc.), right? I keep fluctuating between thinking really very lucidly about it, and diving into a mad panic. I feel so helpless! I�m not ready to grow up! I want a magic wand. I want my mum.

I had a great uncle who rejected his family (literally! He�d pretend he didn�t see them if they passed in the street, or cross the road entirely) and the norms of 1920s society to hobo across the British countryside. I rather feel there�s a connection between me and this wandering spider. Maybe after work, instead of blazing down to the Betsey, I�ll hop on an open railcar and see where it takes me.

I just realised I had starred my Elvis clock in the last entry without going ahead with the footnote. It was just in reference to how no matter how close to 7 o�clock I set it, it still always ends up going off at about half 5. Does this happen to anyone else?

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06