the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-06-09..11:41 a.m.

Yesterday I saw not one, but FOUR dead bumble bees in the street. FOUR. This city is like a death trap for bees. This worries me and not on any small scale. (Why can't wasps go the same way? Instead, they zap you all summer long with their evil EVIL sting and then by the end of the season stumble along carpets stoned out of their box. That�s why bees make honey and wasps make NOTHING.)

When will I learn that three and a half hours sleep just aren�t enough. The MC and I watched Dr. Strangelove until half2 and then got up at a whole half past 6 in the morning to drag ourselves to Highbury Fields to watch Venus transiting across the sun. But I didn�t even get to see Venus transiting because the amateur pin-hole camera we made was just too amateur. Did see it on TV though. Actually I�d be more fussed about it if it hadn�t been such a gorgeous morning. Sun out, leisurely tea and toasting with the MC trying to work out how to make said amateur pin-hole camera, then leaving the house blinking dopily, sauntering rather than walking. It was so lovely to be up and about at that time just dallying and dawdling with no rush because I�d taken to morning off and didn�t have to.

And then getting into the office where I had no desire to be. It�s becoming even less of a delight to be here now that the other Sue has taken over as Office Manager. I ended up going down to Plum after work yesterday PURELY because I wanted to be in an environment in which I didn�t want to feed the boss a concoction of their own bodily fluids mixed with plaster and moulded to look like pears.

If my busy-ness permits will write more later; the new Office Manager is Out of Office today and we on reception are near apeshit with glee. If we were apes and had shit, we would be whipping it at her closed door in fits of raucous laughter. (Instead we are human with only evil death glares to whip at her door.)(Such is life.)(You may notice that the more I refer to the new Office Manager, the more I will be employing bodily functions for their descriptive aspects.)

****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06