the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-03-09..5:30 p.m.

I�ve been unusually chipper and without backpain considering I had but 5 hours sleep (count �em! 5!). Gig very good. Very very good. Have lots of material. Interview formal, nervous, and like forcing molars out of a child who hasn�t yet grown them. (Did I mention I was doing a review last night? For a proper THING, not just me pretending to be cool and a critic-journalist? AND that I was doing an INTERVIEW with it? No? I�d been commission to go to the Phantom Planets gig, interview them and write a review by the inhouse magazine. Not crazy impressive, but cooler than going, �Uh..yeah. Sure, I write for [insert fake �zine name here]� when asked if I�m a journalist, and who I�m writing for because I hang around in the shadows taking notes all night long and talking to band people. Or worse, �Uh�no.�, before bending over so they can beat my sorry dorkostic ass.) I walked home so that I can afford to go to the Salako concert tomorrow. I�m such a nerd. I rabidly take notes during shows and glare daggers at anyone who jostles me in their attempt to �have fun�, I write reviews for my own amusement, I convince myself that by showering as soon as I get in and drinking water on the way to work in lieu of breakfast I�m doing myself a favour by saving time*, I deny myself the sodding one pound bus fare and forego dinner all so that I can go and do it all again the following night. I need help.

I am now about to go home. I�ll rest up and be chatty tomorrow. Promise.

meep b

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06