the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-04-07..5:03 p.m.

I seem to be attracting crazy people. Like I�ve had a bottle of Talk To Me cracked open over my head and squeezed out in decorative circles as though syrup over pancakes. My two Office Crazies have been regaling me with Genealogical Quandaries and Resources, and Christian Monologues ad infinitum respectively. Yesterday Crazy Drunk Guy stopped in the middle of staggering across Holloway Rd. to inform me he needed 10p and, when I tried to side step him saying I hadn�t, then do I have a sandwich. Pigeon Lady (wearing a very small knitted hat that made her very curly hair look even bigger) took time out from peering into her shopping bags full of knitting and sundry to comment on the price of corned beef (she sounded slightly Irish, that plus the corned beef makes me wonder if she might be in cahoots with Little Irish Dude Taking Corned Beef For a Walk At 7AM who I encountered chatting amiably to himself last week.) And two separate spotty bandana-ed youf�s who didn�t speak but whistled at me as I walked to work Monday morning (I don�t know if you�ve ever seen me on a Monday morning, but I�m certainly not on the happy side of the Damn Girl, you lookin Fine now!)(looks or otherwise, I�m more likely to kick you in the shins than smile wanly at the flattery.)(regardless, it qualifies them as Crazy wi� capital Cray.) Maybe I should try a different route to work in the mornings.

O bother, this day will not end.

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06