the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

31.12.05..8:30 pm

But for my mobile going off in the wee hours of this afternoon, I think Matthew and I may have slept through until tomorrow. Instead we woke up just in time to sit around in our pants drinking whiskey while watching Rik Mayall "drop dead" (haha) and the Marx brothers slap some schtick.. that sounds very rude, though double entendre, what ho?!

I have to say, given the WARNINGs the BBC blared over the internet (passed on to me by my ever-courteous Mother who takes the BBC as Word) about the MASSES of SNOW that had fallen over South East England, I'm a little disappointed. There was no snow. There was some rain yesterday and a mild breeze coming in on a Gulf Stream, but not an individually crystallised speck of snow anywhere. I've had quite enough of rain as well, thank you very much. For the first time in fuck knows - longer than my living memory in any case - Toronto had a wet Christmas. There was a three hour blizzard on the 19th and I though Whoo! Bring on the Ice Storm and then nothing but wind and sun, wind and cloud, and then wind and rain for the next six days.

You know that Family Guy episode where Pete buys volcano insurance because Rhode Island is about due for a big one and there's a flash back to when he bought cloud insurance and he glares at the clouds up there just biding their time? Well the clouds, how they bid and the attack was on Christmas. The bastards.

In any case the sitting around has commenced though I've not reduced my clothing to just pants yet. The flat is freezing and the pizza dough is still rising and I've not had enough whiskey for that yet. I was reading Jane Eyre, I did write an email to ex-Michael, I ought to be making some tomato sauce, but I thought I'd best open up a tin of Roses and wish the world a happy New Year first.

.. Happy New Year.

THIS EPISODE OF EMMMS IS BROUGHT TO YOU BY A HEALTHY DOSE OF KOREAN SCEPTICISM:


Courtesy of Nelle's camera



****emmms

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06