the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

10.11.05..8:50 pm

Tonight there's a Nano Write In meeting down in Holloway. Did I say I would go? You betcha! Am I going? I only wish I had the energy. I've been very good at getting up early lately, but I've been averaging about six hours a night, five if you discount the amount of times I wake up coughing fitfully, and only four if you discount the lying in bed awake and fretting. It's been leaving me shattered by the time I get home from the money-exchange. Also, the money-exchange has asked I do an extra eight hours tomorrow. Fab as in need of the cash. Shit because it means eight hours less that I've got to spend being a literary geee-nius.

So tonight I stay in. And write. Until I go to the pub with Sybille. There's only so many coherent phrases a girl can get through on so little sleep...

ps, squeeky has bought a scooter. More power to her, but when can I have one? I weep into my fist and curse my depleting bank balance

pps, Have managed to pay off a whole ₤800 from my credit card bill! I have nothing left in my bank account and I've another ₤200 to go, but Huzzah! for me!



****emmms

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06