the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

12.03.05..6:31 pm

Zanna sent it to me. I have no idea who this dude is but I bow down to his flabby bad self.

WALKING UP TO THE BETSEY

meep: How much do you want to want to bet that girls naked?
grundylezimbra: Which girl? I didn't see a girl?
meep: The girl! Wearing the leather trench coat! Outside? With the dude with the camera? How did you miss her?
grundaylezimbra: There was no girl...

FIVE MINUTES LATER

grundylezimbra: (upon re-entering the office) Hey guess what?
meep: She stripped off.
grundylezimbra: How did you know?

Apparently he was downstairs talking to one of the bands when the first support ran downstairs, "There's a naked chick outside!" So they all pile outside and sure enough the girl in the leather black trenchcoat is naked sitting splay-legged on the picnic bench outside on the street. "All the band guys start taking their phones out and taking pictures, getting right up in there. Shame she was a bit of a saggy heifer." Shame he didn't call me down to see for myself.

Took him up to meet my Granddad and Di this morning. We drove up with successfully minimal navigational arguments and they took us out for lunch in a small village even further outside Luton than they are to a little bistro called The Blue Dog Cafe. Raspberry and Apple Crumble. That's really all you need to know. Fucking gorgeous.

Afterwards we went back to their's whereupon they loaded me up with groceries that they "really wouldn't use anyway...No really, just have it." They always do that. Not that I'm complaining, though a little embarassing having to go through the obligatory initial refusal, I find it sweet that they care so much to suddenly find themselves over-stocked with organic museli every time I go up to visit. Regardless, they outright adore my darling one and I think if I were to announce tomorrow I'm bearing his child and we're to run off to the wilds of Madagascar at the end of the month they would be thrilled at my good fortune.

If you aren't listening to Lift to Experience you are MISSING OUT. They're a Bella Union signing, and if I ever proclaimed to be a Track and Field whore, I'm just as much a Bella Bitch. Possibly more importantly Rilo Kiley are playing at the Water Rats on Wednesday and you should go. If you like Dressy Bessy, Broken Social Scene or Bright Eyes you will LOVE them. Maybe even as I do.

Also, if you're not reading Chauffi I think you should do. So there.

Really need a cig before I start dooring, but M (who is also grundylezimbra if that wasn't at all clear)(was that not clear?)(eh fuck it, it's clear as glass bells to me)(so there.) doesn't approve of such things and I'm not yet comfortable with the sneaking around. Yet. Give me an hour.

****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06