the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

07.03.05..3:52 pm

If I didn't think my office was full of onaniphobes, I'd totally be throwing this around. Sadly, with the whole 'do not spill thy seed lest it be in thy ladies vaginal canal and even then under the grim cloth of marriage with no lights on' my work Church Heavies have going, methinks it wouldn't go down all that well. Sigh.


Apparently we lady folk can be �vulnerable to sexual fantasies in the emotional realm�. Fortunately this doesn�t appear to be a wide-spread affliction.


(Speaking of which I FINALLY found my vibrator. It went MIA sometime last month in the throes of, well, action, except apparently not and I had just put it on the shelf next to the handcuffs. Fancy that. Putting things away really WON�T make it easier to find them the next time.)

There must be something in the air. My hands are so dry they're almost painful and my hair looks like I've had a run in with a battalion of helium balloons.

M and I had our 'valentine's day' on Friday. We decided to put off monthaversaries and the like until after I'd got my essay in and had properly begun research on the next ones and so he took the whole day off to play and frolic and eat. Wholly decadent: we showered together before I had to rush off to a seminar, then met for lunch at the Toad's Mouth, DROVE into the city to take in a gallery full of mid-century portraits of life and stuff, played at Hamley's and got thoroughly disgusted by the Barbification on the 'Girl's Floor', walked up and then down Primrose Hill and smooched a bit on the summit, got a Porchetta (funghi with spinach) and ate in the car before going to see Lula's show which was fantastic (her design's were unquestionably the best of the five we saw) at the Cochrane Theatre, and then back to M's for ice cream and Belleville Rendez-vous.

Is that not the best day? I think so.

The weekend was topped by watching Evil Dead from under the saftety of my covers and The World's Wildest Police Chases and MORE IMPORTANTLY OF COURSE the avalanche of research I got done and my very first visit to Senate House, which I will have to tell you about later because now it's time to go. O my, it really is.

****meep saw Ray last night and was moved by the music

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06