the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-07-15..4:57 p.m.

Yet more, because I�m self-indulgent like that:

1. I�m eating a kiwi. It�s delicious

2. I had the biggest, tastiest salad ever for lunch with avocado and roasted red peppers. Now I�m not a fan of the red pepper, but man was that good.

3. Someone called from an auto-repair garage to talk to one of our consultants and he had the plumbiest voice EVER! I was thisclose to cracking up wildly.

4. I found a travel card in the toilets. Sitting on the shelf bit that hides the cistern. Glowing all pinkly. I told the girls downstairs that I have it if anyone comes a-looking, but if they don�t it�s mine all mine!

5. The lilies opposite my desk are starting to bloom and the scent is fabulous. We�re actually going to start ordering bouquets from this place down the road called New Leaf. It�s run by ex-cons, who were trained by some VERY swank and posh-like flower arranger (who would probably shit on my head for calling her a flower arrangers. I�m sure there�s a VERY swank and posh-like term for it, but it is not within my lexicon), and basically acts as a sort of half-way business (as opposed to a half-way house). I�m very excited by this. It�s a great project, but having a load of ex-cons delivering flowers straight to the office door will be a delight in itself.

6. I got no productive writing today. Just diary stuff. I should be gnawing my fingers to the bare-boned knuckle, but I�m not. What a rebel.

7. That�s it.

****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06