the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-05-27..4:32 p.m.

Me? Who me? How am I doing? Not so bad. Have been considering the potential of eroticising sound. You know, using our bodies, our senses, our breath to have meaningful conversations with the place we live. Letting every noise have a voice. Recognising that gravity itself is the eros between our physical beings and the earth. Shit like that. It�s a rather exciting prospect.

Have been on a surreptitious email exchange with my editor about wanker rawk stars and their anal sound checking needs. And was just called a �rare head� by the gal who does reception with me. I think Mahira meant that I HAVE a rare head, as in I use it in ways that most other people don�t. And by �it� I don�t mean my skull, or follicular particulars, rather a metaphor for my kooky little mind. Or as in (contextually speaking) how I just let other peoples shit slide because it�s really not important nor worthwhile to get overly fucked off by their madness. I am a rare head. Rarehead. A rare, head. If you say that often enough it becomes entirely meaningless. Also the word rare just looks funny.

Quite dissimilarly these words look fucking fantastic:

lucubration

vertiginous

cunt

gargantuan

fustian

truckle

speech

Not too tinny, lingeringly woody, marvellous to the taste. I love words like that. I was challenged by Steve from That Band to use each of them in a single sentence, which I did:

�Excuse me if my prose has a fustian gleam, however the other night whilst seeking active lucubration in the glare of an upcoming deadline, I suddenly came over all vertiginous and was left quite without speech due to the smouldering effect upon my delicate cunt by an offer of rather gargantuan proportions that positively caused me to truckle and yeild deliciously.�

I shouldn�t have *truckled* to the challenge at all because now I�ve been asked to compile the following words into a meaningful sentence too. (But what he means be *meaningful* I have yet to determine.)(Probably something slightly naughty.)(Or downright crude):

extricate

lithe

prone

splayed

gushing

neatly

squeezing

hungrily

sloth

mannered

We shall see.

I�ve a plonking headache and rather wish it were the weekend RIGHT NOW! I�m also struggling with my inner filter. It keeps slipping and I keep VERY NEARLY saying WILDLY INAPPROPRIATE things. I am a danger to myself and others.

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06