the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-03-04..2:22 p.m.

It was all about goats last night. Between bouts of struggling to drop off, the notebook I always take to bed with me was treated to several pages worth of scrawl rabbitting on about goats in tutu�s and tapshoes relocating to Cardiff or Bermondsey because they keep scaring off the children while picnicking and dabbling in medicine.

And I quote:

�Teetering test-tubes in a lab run by goats in tutu�s. Wearing racing goggles because it�s a marathon after all.�

So the big question (so my sleep addled brain decided) is thus: Between a goat in a tutu and Beaker, who is more likely to create a perfect storm of flying glass and chemical burns?

It�s a tough call. And one I don�t think I can make while so painfully and completely awake.

In keeping with Big Questions, here are a few more for you to ponder:

Pen or pencil? (the top of which do you prefer when chewing over the state of things)

Paper-and-comb or bow-and-saw? (which is better for musical mayhem)

�Gargantuan� or �gauche�? (fun with words beginning with G)

Greedy for pants or hungry for freckles? (which are you?)

Elvis or the Fat Lady? (who�s left the building)

I�m going to see the Distance tonight (because I missed Cornerstones last week, compensatory action if you will) and *possibly* the film American Splendor tomorrow. Very excited about such a possibility too, as I�ve heard very good things about it. Paul Giamatti is the main dude, I can�t remember what it is I�ve seen him in, but I do remember being rather impressed with him. I think the story appeals to me in a cantankerous Jeffery Lewis sort of way, the integration of graphic-narrative and �live� footage promises for at least a varied development if nothing else. Next week is thus far shaping up to be gig-ly: Phantom Planet, Monday; Salako and Homescience, Wednesday; Broken Family Band, Thursday (though may want to miss that one as Un Chien Andalou and L�Age D�or are screening, I do love my surrealist cinema); Indigo and the Fever Kicks, Saturday.. The excitement is palpable.

Yourself? Any grooving happenings for the weekend/next week? Did you get snow this week? After the *dusting* of snow Monday (and really, it looked like someone had run amok in night with a tin of Spray-on Sno) you�d have thought we�d been hit by a full force nuclear gale. So much for the city that never sleeps. (or is that New York?)

Right my Pretty, I�m going to take these bluebells and get on with the afternoon. Yours taking to the absurd like a frying pan, xxmeep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06