the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-02-17..11:50 a.m.

I just got an email from Nelle. She's got some weird medical abnormality and she's having to go to a HOSPITAL. IN MLADA BOLESLAV. Where they don't speak ENGLISH. She�s apparently bleeding and, of course, immediately thinks it�s something terminal, which means that I�m now thinking it�s something terminal. And she�s told me not to panic, which I won�t do, at least not directly at her. I hate this. I�m too far away to be of any use, too poor to just hop on a plane; getting in touch w her is near impossible to begin with, let alone when I really need to. I feel like screaming and crying and crawling under a table so I�ve got something to bang my head against.

Right. That tactic is not working. I�m going to try to revert to classic denial and self-illusion until I�m instructed otherwise.

meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06