the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2005-01-17..4:05 p.m.

Here is the non-skewwhiff version of Friday�s Part Two. It was a little shaky there for a moment, but it seems to be sorted now. I don�t literally mean here as in on this page, I meant as in that was the link to the non skewwhiff version. (I�m a little pre-emptive today.)(I�m also a little pmsy today.)

1. One of the directors to the company I work at cut his finger testing a juicer at Selfridges this weekend. He apparently put it, �where it wasn�t supposed to go.� If he were talking about the part with the blades and the rotation and the juicing, he might be right.

2. I bought a bike on Sunday on Brick Lane. If you know of any little girl missing a rusted pink Apollo-Balmoral complete with bell, kickstand and banana-seat, you can tell her too bad. I�m not giving it back. She should have bought a better lock, is all.

3. Before I bought the bike on Sunday from Brick Lane I was accosted by Scary Secret Underground Police*. I have a bad habit of doing that, but this turned out to be even worse than Scary Czech Secret Metro Police. I had only bought a child�s ticket and played the ignorant student card (SPOT! THE! IRONY!)(being that I have no student card) claiming also to have left my student card at home. Thanks to some much faster thinking that I ever managed to exhibit in Prague, now one Anna Schlegel of The Empty Flat Three Doors Down From My Old House will be receiving a notice of litigation in a months time. Though I nearly shat myself (purple), I�m really quite proud of this little adventure. I should take up memorising postal codes and selling them.

*Like reconnaissance police, but hairier.

This is much better than M fared a couple of weeks ago when he got stopped at London Bridge and not only did they ask for a (fake) name and a (fake) address, BUT ALSO the number of a (fake) landlord when M couldn�t remember his (fake) postal code. That was when he bolted.

4. The Bishops will be joining the Greenwich Pirates night tonight at the New Cross Inn. They will be fabulous, and I swear this time I won�t hyperventilate.


****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06