the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-06-11..4:20 p.m.

I have had either the Ramones or Franz Ferdinand stuck in my head all day. I woke up thinking I want to be sedated and I�m now comparing myself to Jacqueline at 17 working at a desk. Sigh. It�s troublesome. I still want to be sedated mind you. This week was one heavy mother. And the weekend is just looming like a Big Heap Pile-up of no sleep and too much fun. (�O Boohoo, poor little party girl and her overabundance of party choice.� I hear you, and would too scoff in my general direction if I weren�t so shagweary and lacking in will power.)

Am dooring the Betsey tonight with Matthew which will be lovely. We�ve had a good past few days of hanging out and playing pool and teasing each other without being too overtly crossing any lines. [I got asked yesterday if we were an �item�.. I said no.] I suck at pool though. If I made notes to self and remembered them, I would note to self that I practice more and learn to effectively kick his ass. He�s too damn good. The fairness is not there.

Saturday I�m dooring at the Betsey again, this time with the MC. This too will be fun. The Pact of Platonomy burst and has remained untouched ever since. It�s delicious. Decadent and divine. What makes it even better is that the talking hasn�t stopped. Not in the slightest,

This morning when I dragged myself to work from the MCs I noticed AGAIN the smell of the intersection at Market Road and Caledonian. I pass through this crossroads several times a week and it smells. Sweet and orange and sickly. Like Fanta, or Orange Tango. It's really very odd.

Also on my way to work this morning i passed a bird with rumbled feathers. I couldn't tell if it was a baby shedding it's down and growing proper flying feathers, or if it had broken a wing. Which ever way, it looked awfully forlorn.

Right. Franz and the Ramones are about to have a face off, and that�s my cue to leave. Weekend yourself well.

****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06