the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-01-27..12:50 p.m.

First. Writing several reviews and an article this week. The article is actually going to be published (whee!) for a non-profit mag (meh..no pay), which naturally means I�ve not started it beyond the vaguest of outlines. Second. As of Monday I�ve been here 6months. SIX MONTHS and I�ve still nto been offered a permanent position. I don�t know if I�m more worried that it may mean that they�re looking for someone else, or pissed off that I�ve wasted so much time not being permanent. Third. Have been concerting like mad, v exciting, but also knackering. Am utterly exhausted today and feeling very gross carby, and indulging in the carb, so really am just feeling gross. From the Track and Filed Winter Sprinter I came away with a profit of three potential luvva�s. Have been in contact w all of them. One is the bassist of v cool band from Leeds/Edinburgh, he�s so cute and scrawny you just want to eat him. His gee-tar is covered in white faux fur, placed so by the chick drummer. The second is Paul who�s from Northampton, about an hour north of here, went out w him last night to the Shins concert. Probably about 34, we talked twice bt concerts on the phone, both times had to pries ourselves away after an hour. I like him, he�s got a wicked taste in music, used to be a promoter in NH; and pays for my booze. Well that not the only reason I like him, he paid for the ticket last night as well.. sorry it's not often I get chances like this!

Really though, he�s just really sweet and animated and cool. And a good kisser as I discovered after the WinSprin event the other week. Dude number three is a funny, smart, American (will forgive him for that) and drummer of an incredible band out of New York that (for reasons of confidentiality, privacy, etc. I will hereon call EG) I have been a fan of for years, but hadn't actually seen in concert until I came here (the irony). The self same incredible band out of New York who turned out to be �Guest� in The Shins and Guest.

That was interesting. A bit awkward at times bc it was the three of us all hanging out together and w me trying not to seem like I�m too interested in either of them, but over all v cool night. The drummer boy is in Spain now til the 26th and which point he�ll be coming back to blighty and w luck kipping at my pad for a few days. I don�t think I have ever liked someone so much and still have yet to kiss them. I�ve been gidding about w a ridiculous smile curling my mouth into a beacon for all who sees me.

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06