the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

06.12.05..11:51 am

IT'S ALL NUMBERED

1. I either have a caterpiller stuck up my nose that's bleeding pus and trying to dig its way into my brain or I'm sick. I'm hoping it's the former rather than the latter. A caterpiller would be easier to get rid of. I'm currently trying to fumigate it out with raw ginger and Lemsip. I was supposed to see Anthony and the Johnsons last night. but copped out on the grounds the caterpiller was moving in. When Matthew came home he snuggled and whispered stories and made me ginger and honey with astragulus and held me til I fell asleep.

2. Last night I had King King meets Jurassic Park in a kiddie playground in Scotland dreams back-to-back with masturbation dreams. I'm blaming the Lemsip.

3.I leave for Canada in five days, whee!

4. I've nearly finished the blanket I started for Myra's birthday nearly six weeks ago. I'm not a particularly slow knitter, but with the NaNoing last month and the panic to get Christmas things sorted before I leave, it's been on the backburner for a while. However as of last night I'm a mere five rows away from completion. Then I can start the scarf for arthur, the gloves for Mary, Sarah, Sybille and Nelle. And the other shit I need to do and post in FIVE DAYS. I've got a caterpiller up my nose and I'm somehow convinced that's not going to stop me. O how I live in hope.

5. The case against DARREN REILLY BROCKLEY PETROL STATION MENACE went to trial yesterday in Plumpstead Magistrates Court. His lawyers had decided to use a self-defence plea to lower the carge from Common Assault to Assault with Bodily Harm. Which is of course bollocks. Because it was HIM who had to be ambulanced to hospital with a mild
concusssion and blood pouring everywhere, right? Assholes.

Matthew and I didn't sleep at all on Sunday worrying. For a long time I'd stopped thinking about it, even stopped being mad about it, but now it just makes me FURIOUS. On Sunday I promised the world (or at least Nelle and Zanna via email) that because I would be seeing him in person and in court he was going to get
the glowering of a lifetime. I swore on the flowerbeds over my grandmother's grave that stink-eye would seem mild compared to the putrid death-eye I'd be sending him.

Except I didn't even get to see him. We didn't get called into the witness box. The judge decided that he didn't even need to hear our testimony to decree that DARREN REILLY BROCKLEY PETROL STATION MENACE is a liability to the road and to other human beings and would be recommending the jury that he receive a minimum of six months in prison and have his licence revoked. I'm pretty sure I've just breached every confidentiality/liable/slander law in the world by publishing that online, but frankly it's the least I could do. The funny thing is that neither Matthew nor I expected anything more than an apology and that would have sufficed. We're both feeling slightly guilty that we've been a party to this guy's criminal record. He's not a bad person, I'm sure of it; just needs help dealing with anger or something. It's weird how we're starting to pity the dude who caused so much pain and so much fretting because he's now going to jail for it.

What makes it all the worse is that his mother's statement is what got the trial wheels burning, she's been banned from the volunteer Metropolitan Police and it' all happening before Christmas. What a holiday.

6. Thomas Truax was awesome. Truly awesome. If you happen to hear he's coming your way, I urge you to see him.

7. I've got to go sleep off this caterpiller. It's having a go at my ears now.




****emmms

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06