the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

28.10.05..10:10 am

So Lula's back. She came back on Wednesday with a typical lack of communication. I'm beginning to understand how Arnau must feel. The family refuses to tell anyone anything. It's very exclusive and not made any easier by the fact that Lula can be a pretty closed book as it is.

Lula's Mum will be staying with us for the next few weeks, which so far has met the return of open packets of meat sitting in my fridge. She doesn't speak English and my Spanish is minimal at best, so I'm learning phrases that will eventually turn into the Spanish version of:

1. How are you?

2. It's raining again.

3. Do you want me to pick anything up from the shops?

4. Stop filling the kettle to the top, it's a waste of water and we haven't the money to pay the extortionate water rates for the luxury.

5. Don't leave packets of meat open in the fridge. It's unhygenic (and makes me NOT WANT TO OPEN THE FRIDGE, I'M FREAKING VEGETARIAN).

6. Don't leave leaky milk jugs on their side at the top of the fridge. It's unhygenic because it fucking spills over everything that lay beneath.

7. I don't eat meat. No really I don't. I'm not going to either. Stop trying to get me to eat meat.

She's a very nice woman, but muted sign language and exaggarated facial expressions only go so far.

IN OTHER NEWS

1. I've signed up for NaNoWritMo. This will be the month I write a novel.

2. I'm starting a magazine called yfront, it's to be an online creative/literary/intellectual criticism affair, but I need a DESIGNER. Anyone know of a DESIGNER? A good one? My html skillz aren't properly in the house yet, so any DESIGNER would be a great help. A DESIGNER? Maybe? Let me know.

3. I'm late for work again.. O shit.




****emmms

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06