the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

14.02.05..9:27 am

An almost productive weekend:

1. I extracted and adapted about 800 words of useable material for my essay and have FINALLY come up with a useable title, �Narrative as diff�rance in The Sound and the Fury, Ulysses and Three Lives

2. Watched Rear Window twice, Vertigo once and half of The Man Who Knew Too Much

3. Encouraged my other flatmate Lula fill the bathtub up with organza snakes [twelve metres of sheer material wadded up with twine in long coils] to be left soaking in teabags. My other flatmate Lula is a theatre student, a fucking AWESOME girl, and she�s got her final performance piece on in a couple of weeks. It�s an interpretative dance piece that she�s been frantically trying to make costumes for, the tea'd material are destined to become textured bodices that will float off the dancer's body. Her idea is to have each costume 'finish' on the body of one dancer and 'resume' on the body of another so they come together to create a parcel, each piece fitting into the other like a puzzle. I�ve seen a sort of rough textile �sketch� she�s made out of burlap on one of her mannequins, and it�s a bit of an undertaking considering she�s doing all the set design/lighting design herself too. Frankly though, as pretty as organza is, I think I�d prefer the potato-sack creation. Very weirdly gorgeous.)

4. Panicked, sobbed and fretted something terrible when I took the disk with ALL OF MY NOTES (typed) saved on it to the library to print them off and it WOULD NOT OPEN A SINGLE ONE. Now, if M had been there, he�d have told me to do what he told me to do once I got home: try a different computer. Ah. Yes. Well now I know and knowing�s half the battle as they say. (GI JOE!)

5. Looked deep into my Mness� eyes and realised I would be utterly confoundingly lost without him. I do so adore that boy. I cried at that too. It�s been a very long and emotional weekend for no reason at all. Must be all the Hitchcock (because if he doesn�t get those tearducts flowing you are DEAD inside)

****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06