the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-08-11..9:08 a.m.

You know how I enjoy my grapefruit in the morning? You know how I kind actually brag about the fact I even have grapefruit in the morning, because I enjoy it THAT MUCH? I think I need to stop that. Because all my grapefruity boasting kind of came back and bit me on the ass this morning. My grapefruit was no thing of beauty, more just a Thing. From the Little Shop of Horrors. Without Audrey to croon about it, or Seymour to get all mopey about it not loving him. There was no doo-wopping gaggle following that grapefruit around, because if there had been, I would have heeded their words and stayed away. I wouldn�t have even looked in its general direction, perhaps preferring to wear sunglasses to avoid the glare. I would not have put it near the window for sunlight. I would not have fed it. And if it had asked for blood, I�d have chucked it into the alley and told it to get lost. It was slightly mushy on the top, and smelled a little less like grapefruit and more like a plastic bag, but being the unsqueamish-when-it-comes-to-mould kind of girl who hasn�t yet learned she can just throw things away when they start to go off without the Rampaging Mother Guilt setting in, I thought, meh I�m sure it�s fine. It was not.

That�s all I�m going to say on this subject.

****meeep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06