the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-07-28..12:48 p.m.

You know, after I wrote about girls using the loos as their own private phone booths, it seemed to actually stop. For a while I even started thinking that maybe, just maybe, there was another diarylander in the building who had a word with the culprit (because diarylanders themselves are never so rude of course). But guess who was proved wrong today???? THAT�S RIGHT! Jesus. There is nothing like someone chit-chatting away IN A PUBLIC TOILET that really makes me wish I�d had the triple bean burrito last night. Fucker.

I�m off early today to do bank stuffs and write stuffs. The bank stuffs is long overdue and I�m dreading it slightly. Same really for the write stuffs, but that at least will be the sort of headache I don�t mind.

Went to that concert with Boy last night at Bush Hall, which was indeed excellent, and then later had a Talk. A Relationship Talk. Those things make me all gashed and lashed on the inside, but this was relatively unwounding and the general consensus is that we�re doing really well and still really like each other and still make each other a bit hoopy with delight at the mere prospect of seeing each other. Isn�t that weird???! I think I need not tell you, but this sort of things all working smoothly and going places DOES NOT HAPPEN IN MY WORLD! I�m quite certain it�ll all get shot to shit sooner or later, because things do not go this well without serious repercussions. Ever. Regardless, this morning I awoke feeling immediately anxious and kept jumping on his every unconscious move as being Surely Indicative of an Impending Brush-off, which he then completely called me on. I�m a little overwhelmed by all this, and practically bouncing off rose-coloured walls with gleefulness, beaming grotesquely. To be sure I am now gagging on my own vomitous sincerity and dewy-eyed self-satisfied wonder. It sickens.

****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06