the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-07-09..3:01 p.m.

I love this man and his wise wise ways

REGARDING RUMOURS OF MENSTRUAL SYNCHRONISATION

I would hazard it may well be true, EVEN THOUGH I oughtn't really comment as I've only been back in the girls club a short time. I was reading someone else�s last week who mentioned it too. Regardless of the fact that I live with two other girls and work in an almost exclusively uterine environment (save Crazy Horse and the Church Heavies and my dear dear B who saves my sanity day in day out), I am in sequence with NO ONE I see on a day-to-day basis. My best friend Zanna who�d I�d not seen in almost two years before last week and until last week lived 3000 miles away, maybe. The people I see every day, not so much. Despite this, there are those women I am in contact with every day, though email/diaries/weblogs. These are women who�s experiences I know intimately, women with whom I go through small traumas and big issues and all the little occurrences in between. I count myself far closer to these distant lives and loves and intellects than to those of the corporeal female shapes that cross my path every day. Perhaps then it�s not so unusual that we�d synch up with those we are in contact with, if only on a tangential basis. (Today's Blog is Brought to You by the Letters New and Age.)

RELEASING MY MENTAL BURDEN AS THE TRAILWIND OF A GOOSE

I wish I had a tortoise, that I was not at work, that my freckles could change colour depending on my mood, that I could communicate with the stars (o the endless source of inside jokes and giggles we could have.. stars, why are you so far away?) and that I had controllable x-ray vision. And that I could hover three feet above the ground at will and nap like that too.

RETURNING TO MY REGULARLY SCHEDULED PROGRAMME

Today I'm tired and a little sore (due to *things* that are still happening with a *person* I didn�t expect), but on the whole so pleased it's Friday afternoon that I could very nearly leap all giddy like and maybe even do a dance.

And I saw the Trachtenburg Family Slideshow Players last night. FANTASTIC! They are so funny and sweet and brilliant. You must must see them. And you can too, as they will be playing tonight (ICA) or tomorrow night (Buffalo Bar). Love is a Slideshow Cabaret.

****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06