the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-05-26..4:07 p.m.

I awoke this morning to discover I�ve a rather pulsing and heinous furuncle burrowing its way out of my left temple, pus-filled equivalent to Brow Sprouts and Unexplained Bruises. It�s temple helminthemesis. Except without the worms. Jesse Malin was more interesting to interview than to watch. I left feeling underwhelmed. But did get taken out for an expense account dinner: Pumpkin and Aubergine pizza! That fact that I needed not to pay for a thing made getting the good foods and then the goodly drunkness all the better.

Right. So this is just a little aside. And after it�s over, let�s pretend I never said anything because I like to try not to be confrontational when I know it�ll come back and bite me on the ass. I love my flat, I love my area, I don�t want to move, but if I have to come downstairs in the morning to find Emma�s stuck a bag of rubbish on top of my shoes one more time, I may scream. It�s like having a an enormous straw tabby whose litterbox I�ve kind of forgotten to change who keeps taking dead spiders or novelty sushi I might have lying about the house and dropping them in my shoes. She�s punishing me for something, I�ve just no idea what is it.

Email conversations are dangerous at the best of times, but when they crack you up while you are AT WORK and they�re in reference to boobie magazines and naughty assistants..

steve: "Topless A-GoGo"

me: What about it?

steve: what is it?

me: A made up boob mag for indie boys in training.

steve: In training for what? Made up boobs?

me: in training for swinging parties where there will be naked breasts and gyrating hips and a decided lack of morals.

steve: i never had any training for those things; i had to work it all out for myself. some people just get lucky.

steve: actually, i must be weak today, because just the mention of 'naked breasts' and 'gyrating hips' has got me in a low-grade frenzy. think i need an office assistant of my own ...

We�ve been having fun with office assistants. Or rather, we�ve been having fun coming up with specifics for an office assistant that mostly include handling Nether Desk Duties, and keeping rumours to a minimum. Then we have fun enacting what we�d make our Office Assistant do. It�s a dirty job, but somebody�s gotta do it (ho! ho!)(O Stop it! I�m killing me!)

K. That�s it for real.

****meep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06