the catalogue:

current research
previous findings
bibliography
annotations

other branches:

erqsome

associates:

emmalene
fridayfilms

girlsdontcry

heelandlass

inkysoso
luvabeans
mitten
misspinkkate
onepinksock
schmutzie
smartypants
squeeky

outside associates:

accidental hedonist
bitter greens

dooce
fig and plum
fluid pudding
grumpiest girl
juju loves polka dots
knit, anne marie, knit
mighty girl
mortimers mom
one hot stove
parsley soup
postpunk kitchen
sarah jane
sarcastic journalist
super eggplant
vibe grrl
who were the bishops?

public interest:

Blog Flux Directory
Blogwise - blog directory

2004-02-03..2:40 p.m.

So I�m back at work after five long days cooped in cooped up inside. Let me tell you by the end of it I was making like a prison break, knotted sheet-rope and make-shift grappling hook at the ready, talking squinty-eyed out the side of my mouth (�I�m gettin outta here, see?�). I�ve been entertaining the opinion my brain moves to fast for my body to be stationary. I tend to fluctuate between paranoid android and pastoral faeryland (or gangstaland pastures?) due to my terminally overactive imagination which really does need occupying like an Austrian province.

In any case, day two into the return to work and I�m already exhausted. I nearly cried three times yesterday. Once legitimately, someone trod on me. The other two were Missed Bus and Back to Reality related. Or perhaps the guy who they had in while I was away completely took over: changed my email font, switched my chair, rearranged my out trays. He may as well have peed under my desk and had done with it). The two definite plus sides to being back are:

1. rather than hobbling home, I�ve taken to bussing it along w the other crazies (I�m not even going to get started on this mornings rabble, though the most beautiful French girl I�ve ever seen ever was on the first bus today, which just means that this day will be full of pretty people and gay French giggling), and thus I am going out of the house instead of simply going out of my mind.

2. the only shoes I that fit over my poor bruised sole are the BRIGHT PINK mary-jane running shoes that my best friend Zanna made me buy a couple of years ago and everytime I look at them I get giddy. I�m so pretty..

It was R�s birthday palaver was Saturday, R being one of my best friends out of the Canuck Exchange of �99. Fantastic time consisting of much booze and reunion�s of all sort�s, a slew of kids who had done the Canuck thing too popped in to help R reaffirm his youth [ripe age of 26, be needing a Zimmer next] as well as a gaggle from the Yah scene up in Edinburgh. Ended on a slightly off-sorts note, though, due to this girl Ollie. Long story short, R�s tottie about her, she�s a thoughtless bitch, and I�m never quite sure how to tell him. I dunno.. these things bother me, yet I don�t want to be THAT GIRL who gets all protective of her male friends (I�m already THAT GIRL who gets all protective over her female friends after all).

Lunch at last. Think I might hobble down to the courtyard and find a splinter of sunlight to warm my weary brow.

Yours coming up preparing her favourite game to share with all of diaryland, that being 47Questions, and so giving you fair warning; yours also preparing to go see Groundhog�s Day (Bill Murray CLASSIC) at the Prince Charles tonight (Apparently, yours totally in the run-on zone when it comes to attempting to formulate sentence structure. Incoherence-a-go-go!)

xxmeeeeeeeep

prev ~ next


hello and goodbye - 16.02.07
like lightning in the morning - 19.06.06
knob-end loser - 12.06.06
don't get the wine part I - 10.06.06
a blurb is a blurb is a blurb - 07.06.06